Hopkinton High School Jazz Ensemble Awarded GOLD!

contribute's picture

The HHS Jazz Ensemble, under the direction of Mr. Jeremy Dodge, earned a Gold Medal at the 2020 Massachusetts Association of Jazz Educators (MAJE) Central District Festival held at Nipmuc Regional High School, Upton, MA. The students have now earned an opportunity to perform at the State MAJE Festival to be held March 21 at Oliver Ames High School in Easton, MA.

Members of the HHS Jazz Ensemble are: Nathan Bertucci-Bissonette, Jillian Ceddia, Jacob Chastain, Fletcher Clark, Timothy Fargiano, Brian Gu, Cameron Hanna, Riley Hargrave, Celia Jenkins, Olivia Jones, Sam Lagoy, Aidan Medeiros, Advait Nene, Linnea Pappas-Byers, Tyler Rhodes, Cameron Sivo, Heather Sivo, David Stedt, Kira Sward, Hersh Tandon, Sean Thapa, Isaiah Tomas, and Joe Wang.

Linnea Pappas-Byers, Advait Nene, and Aidan Medeiros all earned Outstanding Musicianship awards for their singing and solo playing.

MAJE is a service organization dedicated to promoting and providing jazz education throughout the state of Massachusetts. For more information, go to www.majazzed.org